Turkey Time

November 13, 2008


Roast Turkey

Originally uploaded by Hoomant

Is it that time of year already? Don’t get me wrong I love the holidays, it’s just that they take on whole meaning when you become and adult with kids. Though I’ve been a grown up more than a few years I have depended on my family good cooking to fill my belly on Turkey Day. My husband has informed me that he wants to have Thanksgiving at home this year. OH NOOOOOOSS!!! I’ve never been in charge of preparing more that one item for any Holiday. Now I will be responsible for feeding I don’t know how many guests a brand new menu. Time to research the web for turkey recipes:

Better Homes and Gardens- Roasting Guide
Kraft Foods- Roast Turkey and Stuffing
Cooking Light- Turkey Carving
Food Network- Good Eats Roast Turkey
Martha Stewart- Turkey 101
University of Illinois- Cooking Techniques

Top Chef: New York

November 13, 2008


j’adore top chef!  

 

 

It’s back. Top Chef Season 5 premiered last night with 17 new chefs for a reality TV pleasure.

 

 

 

a-top-chefs-craft1Feast your eyes on delectable creations and tragic knife skills. While surfing the net I came across Bravo’s website, for the first time, and feel in love. Its website is attractive accessible and addictive. Read the blogs from your favorite shows and chefs. If you’re feeling ambitious browse for the tantalizing recipes or just look at the mouthwatering pictures. I really like a lot of Bravo shows,

 

 

top-chef-new-york-feature-cast2

but this show tops them all.