Starting LL&L

September 5, 2008

  

Originally uploaded by darkchild69

 

My husband has been trying to sell me on the importance of blogging for some years. I did not share in his excitement until he helped a friend of his start a blog; my eyes are know open to the possibilities. The desire to have my own blog has been growing for about a year now but I’ve had no idea how or why I would start one. One day I was reading a book I got an overwhleming urge to share what I was learning.  I knew that I couldn’t just call my family or friends because we don’t share the same interest.  I decided to blog and let people who share my interest and value instead feeling frustrated

So this is my first post, and I am very excited. I am little behind on technology and communication trends, a blogger newbie, and I still prefer one on one conversations but I can’t think of a better creative outlet. I want to express myself and the things that I am learning. I get a sense of joy when I share myself and my experiences with others in hopes that they will be able to learn from me and become smarter, better, faster, stronger.

I hope this sounds interesting and encouraging. If it does please join my socila network http://lovelustandlife.ning.com/ and let me know what you wnat to talk about. Until I gain some readers I will treat this blog as my diary and my notebook.  I am looking forward to getting to know you.

Leave a Reply

