Some of My Favorite Romantic Movies

November 15, 2008

Love Lust and Life has a new home on Blogspot where you can see this and many other new post.  To visit my new site please go to LL&L.

 

To see this list please go to my new blog Some of My Favorite Romantic Movies.  I promise you won’t be disappointed.

4 Responses to “Some of My Favorite Romantic Movies”


  1. The old black and white romantic films are hard to beat and two favourites are Brief Encounter and Random Harvest. Both very British, stiff upper lipped but perhaps even more passionate as a result.

    Best period drama – North and South with Richard Armitage by the BBC

    Best Rom Com – Never Been Kissed with Drew Barrymore

    Best Professional – Working Girl with Harrison Ford and Melanie Griffiths.

    And not forgetting The Way We Were with Barbra Striesand and Robert Redford, even though he did walk out on her and the baby.

    Great list and looking forward to everyone else’s thoughts

    Laura Essendine
    Author – The Accidental Guru
    The Books Limited Blog

  2. Missy Says:

    Wow! Great list. I’m in total agreement with A Walk in the Clouds, Ice Castles, Lady and the Tramp and Blind Date. When I watched The Secretary, I was too distracted by other elements to focus on the romance, but I get where you’re coming from. Laura’s suggestion of Never Been Kissed is superb. I’d add the French film “Love Me If You Dare” to the love endures category. “Dear Frankie” “The Holiday” and “Ever After” to the pure romance category. You definitely need a Tragic Love category and the film “Solomon and Gaenor” and the 1968 version of “Romeo and Juliet” would vie for top honors. A few others that I find great romantic movies are: The Jane Austen Book Club, The Princess and the Warrior (Der Krieger und die Kaiserin), Love Actually, Under the Tuscan Sun, Must Love Dogs, Playing By Heart, P.S. I Love You.

  3. shine Says:

    my favorite would be titanic and somewhere in time..


  4. […] presents Some of My Favorite Romantic Movies posted at Love Lust and Life, saying, “A list of 30+ movies. Please leave a comment and […]

Leave a Reply

