The Man That Changed My Life- part 2

February 21, 2009

… It seemed like my mom was there within in seconds. I instantly felt safe in her prescences. I thanked the waitress for her help and got into the car to head home. I filled my mom in on what happened, but before the story was complete the police were at the house. Soon after that my father arrived. So for the third time I recounting the morning’s events. I told the police about the car in the alley and then I was struck with fear. Rembering that my purse, my drivers license was next to his car, if the car was still there. Then I wondered how long had this man been watching me, waiting for the oppurnity to attack me. With panicked eyes I pleaded for someone to get my book bag. My father grab his coat,”No daddy I don’t mean you”. I imagined my dad coming face to face with a rapist, with a killer. I held on to my father’s arm, telling him to wait, let the police go. He assured me that he would be right back I had to trust him. Still I wonder why one of the two cops could not go 1 block to find my purse, my bookbag and the car of the man who’d tried to hurt me….

Read the entire post on my new blog LL&L.

Leave a Reply

