3-21-09 Money Fight

March 21, 2009

When does it get easy to talk about money? My and hubby argue even when we agree when it comes to money. Now our arguing has improve by leaps and bounds: we don’t yell, we listen, we can take responsibility for our own mistakes, and we are a little better at focusing on the solution and not the problem. Still we both have different views of how to fix the problem and it is hard when we are both in a heightened since of stress.

I don’t think we acknowledge each others sacrifices and compromises enough. I know that we both make them but I feel like hubby ties to get more from me than I comfortable giving. Compromises are about 1/2 way, not you take 100 steps and I’ll take two.

Leave a Reply

